Oct 27, 2019, 4:00 PM – 5:30 PM

Street Address Bates Recital Hall (View Map)

Ticket Price

Seating is unassigned. If you are a patron with ADA needs, please email tickets@mail.music.utexas.edu and we will reserve ADA seating for you. All University of Texas at Austin students are allowed one free ticket as long as they are available. Student tickets must be picked up at the Box Office with valid student I.D.

Michael Martin looking down at his trumpet

Michael Martin


Jack Frerer
On-Again, Off-Again (world premiere)

Cem Güven 
Ileri (world premiere)

Aaron Copland (arr. Hunsberger)
Quiet City

Donald Grantham
Symphony No. 2, "After Hafiz"

View Complete Program

Michael Martin, trumpet
Andrew Parker, English horn
Matthew Sedatole, guest conductor
Jerry Junkin, director