The Cohen New Works Festival

Friday, April 7, 2017
festival banner

The Cohen New Works Festival, presented by Broadway Bank, is a biennial, week-long showcase of new work created by students at The University of Texas at Austin held in various locations in and around UT campus.

Q&A with Butler Opera Center's Tamara Sanikidze

Thursday, February 23, 2017

On April 1, 2017 Dr. Sanikidze will have her first major faculty concert since joining the Butler School in 2015. Along with David Small, Associate Professor of Voice, they will perform a program featuring selections from Beethoven, Ewazen and Poulenc.

Q&A with Professor Luisa Nardini

Friday, February 17, 2017
Prof Nardini

Luisa Nardini, associate professor of musicology at the Butler School, has been awarded a prestigious American Council of Learned Societies fellowship to take place in 2018.

Line Upon Line Percussion Keeps the Beat Going

Thursday, May 12, 2016
  |  Austin American-Statesman
Matthew Teodori of line upon line percussion

Alums Matthew Teodori, Cullen Faulk and Adam Bedell of line upon line percussion are the subject of this feature in the Austin American-Statesman.

QuinTexas Takes Silver Medal at Fischoff Competition

Monday, May 9, 2016
  |  Fischoff Competition Website
Fischoff Competition logo

Our own QuinTexas woodwind quintet took home the Silver Medal in the Fischoff Competition's Senior Wind Division. Congratulations to Charlotte Daniel (flute), Freddie Blood (oboe), Nicholas Councilor (clarinet), Laura McIntyre (bassoon) and Rose Valby (horn).